Archive for the ‘Uncategorized’ Category

Arnold Jarvis Just Say It 2012 CD Trippin Records UK

October 31, 2012

Trippin Records Presents a brand new album from one of the legendary voices of House: Arnold Jarvis.  Throughout his career, Arnold has been nothing but consistent when it comes to releasing quality soulful house music.  Aimed squarely at the dancefloor, Arnolds third length album Just Say It is a collection that should grace every DJs collection, with NYC’s Shelter Maestro Timmy Regisford on production.  I have AJ’s first and second full-length CDs each and every song is soulful chill house/garage heaven.  This gorgeous new CD is no exception.  Thank you AJ!  October 2012

Antony & The Johnsons Cut The World (Secretly Canadian) Aug2012

August 19, 2012

Antony Hegarty has a new CD out in August 2012 called Cut The World (Secretly Canadian) and I am so excited.  The video for the title cut is like a mini movie starring the fascinating William DeFoe (Platoon).  I look forward to hearing the live version of You Are My Sister (duet with George O’Dowd).


Gabrielle Bobb New 2012 Universal CD

June 23, 2012

Gabrielle Bobb will be releasing a brand new CD in 2012 and fans are READY. No news yet on song titles but I will update this site as info comes in.

Tunde Baiyewu 2nd Solo CD 2012 RCA CD

June 23, 2012

Tunde Baiyewu (Lighthouse Family) will be releasing his second solo CD (RCA) soon per co-writer, producer Sebastian Rogers. Songs include View From Harrow and From A to Zee. Tunde’s first solo CD came out in 2004 and his fans have been very patient and very hungry for new songs. Fans who love the Tunde-Sebastian combo/formula will be thrilled to find out they hooked up for Tunde’s second solo CD. I am DESPERATE to get my hands on this new cd… —BriMix—

Boy George Hang Ups More Protein 2012 CD

May 25, 2012

1. Video Games (Lana)
2. Speechless
3. It Ain’t Me Babe
4. Stars (XX)
5. Black Angel (Mica)
6. Anthem (Cohen)
7. Io Che Non Vivo/ You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me
8. Nel Sol
9. La Vita
10.IL Mio Mondo
11. Mercy Now (Mary Gauthier)
12. Death of Samantha
13. Your Pain Makes A Beautiful Sound
14. Yoko Ono cover
15. 32 B Me   NEW
16. Bigger Than Love   NEW
17. These Gods Will Fall   NEW

Includes: John Themis, Kevan Frost, Zee Asha, Lizzie Deane, John Gibbons

Nightcrawlers John Reid ft Taio Cruz Cryin Over You 2012

April 13, 2012

I have been a Nightcrawlers fan since day one. This 2012 house tune from John Reid + Taio is one gorgeous tune. Why no official release?
1. Still Cryin’ (Cahill Radio)
2. Still Cryin’ (Cahill Club)
3. Still Cryin’ (Freemasons)
4. Still Cryin’ (Freemasons)
5. Still Cryin’ (Kenny Hayes)
6. Still Cryin’ (LMC)
7. Still Cryin’ (Hypasonic)
8. Still Cryin’ (Jorg Schmid)

Cool Million ft Kenny Thomas Without Your Love 2012 (SedSoul)

April 13, 2012

April 2012 sees the release of a new Kenny Thomas song. Soul-disco-funk-heaven! Please note, this tune is NOT on Kenny’s recent full-length CD. This is a brand new song – 3 versions. Brings to mind the Commodores, Whispers, EW&F. Instant soul classics. The world is a better place having Kenny in it…

Kristine W New and Number Ones 2012 CD (Fly Again)

April 12, 2012

June 2012 will see the new CD from Las Vegas based house artist Kristine W ‘New and Number Ones’ on her own Fly Again label. Kristine W is the ONLY house artist who consistently releases a new cd of delicious house music every 2 years. She knows how to treat her fans! This new CD will feature her two new singles THROUGH THE FIRE and EVERYTHING YOU GOT. This CD will feature eight new songs and four hits in newly remixed versions. I cant wait for June 2012 to get here!

GalactEve Stray 2012 CD (Bellapon Germany)

April 12, 2012

Just got the brand new 2012 GalactEve CD from Bellaphon Germany. I discovered Eve Gallagher back in the 90s thru George O’Dowd. Her first CD Woman Can Have It All was 10 stars out of 10 stars. House music with sweet beats and thoughtful lyrics. This new CD features two songs from that debut CD but with a fresh new harder twist (Love Come Down and You Can Have It All). Much success to you Eve and the boys…

Rahsaan Patterson Bleuphoria (Artistry) 2011

July 6, 2011


01 i only have eyes for you
02 ghost
03 crazy baby
04 easier said than done
05 stay with me
06 miss you
07 goodbye
08 bleuphoria
09 mountain top
10 makin love
11 6AM (Loose Ends)
12 imsomnia
13 god

My boy Rah releases a new CD in July 2011.  I cant wait!  I just heard 6AM and let me say this – you cant go wrong when you sample Loose Ends.  ‘Nuff said